Augment and Save My Exams

A revision site for many exam boards, whose IB section has notes, exam questions with model answers, flashcards and mock exams. Here is what each has and how each is priced, side by side.

Checked on on Save My Exams’s own pages. Sources are at the foot of the page.

What each has

A small number beside a cell is the page it came from. “Not stated” means we couldn’t find it on their pages, not that it doesn’t exist.

What Augment and Save My Exams each have
WhatAugmentSave My Exams
IB question bankYes, our own exam-style questions in 9 subjectsYes, by topic and difficulty, in many IB subjects1
Markschemes or worked solutionsYes, beside every question. You mark yourself against it.Yes, model answers2
Study notesYes, in 14 subjects, free to read without an accountYes1
FlashcardsYes: your own decks, and official decks in 7 subjectsYes1
Video lessons or solutionsNoSolution videos for math only2
Official IB past papersNo. The questions are our own, not past papers.No. Its IB past-papers page has the specimen paper and its own practice papers.6
Mock exams or predicted papersNoYes, full-length mock exams done online5
Grade boundariesYes, the 2025 boundaries, on the subject pagesNo IB boundaries. Its boundaries pages cover GCSE, IGCSE and A Level.7
Coursework exemplars (IA, EE, TOK)NoNot stated
AI marking or tutorNo. You mark written answers yourself, against the markscheme.Yes: Smart Mark, which checks answers against markschemes4
Phone appsNo. It runs in the browser, on phones too.Not stated
Tutoring or paid reviews by peopleNo tutoring and no paid reviewsNot stated
Teacher or school accountsNo. There is one kind of account, for students.Yes, teacher accounts8
Augment’s subject counts:Counted on

How each is priced

Prices as Save My Exams’s pages showed them on 19 October 2026, in the currency shown there.

How Augment and Save My Exams are priced
WhatAugmentSave My Exams
Free to useEverything, with a free accountSome resources are free to view; the limits are not stated. Answers, PDFs and videos need a membership.2
Paid plansNone todayEssential: $40 a month, $48 for 3 months or $96 a year. Premium: $80 a month, $96 for 3 months or $192 a year. Paid up front. US dollars on the .com site.2
Renews automaticallyNothing to renewYes, every subscription, with a reminder email before it renews3
RefundsNothing is chargedNo refund for ending early. In the UK, 14 days to cancel, less a daily fee if premium content was used.3

What Augment doesn’t have

The things in the table above that Save My Exams offers and Augment doesn’t.

  • No video lessons and no video solutions.
  • No timed mock exams or predicted papers.
  • No automatic marking of written answers. You compare your answer with the markscheme and mark it yourself.
  • No teacher or school accounts.

Who each one suits

Save My Exams suits a student who also studies for other exam boards, or who wants full-length mock exams marked by its tool.

Augment suits you if you want notes, questions and flashcards made for the IB alone, at no cost, with the data booklets explained.

Sources

If something here is wrong or out of date, write to contact@augment-education.com. We’ll correct it and change the date.

  1. IB (DP) sectionwww.savemyexams.com/dp/
  2. Membership planswww.savemyexams.com/join/
  3. Termswww.savemyexams.com/terms/
  4. Smart Markwww.savemyexams.com/study-tools/smart-mark/
  5. Maths AA mock examswww.savemyexams.com/dp/maths/ib/aa/21/mock-exams/
  6. Maths AA past paperswww.savemyexams.com/dp/maths/ib/aa/past-papers/
  7. Grade boundarieswww.savemyexams.com/learning-hub/grade-boundaries/
  8. For teacherswww.savemyexams.com/teachers/

Read on 19 October 2026. Prices and plans change; the linked pages are the place to check them today.

See it on your own subjects

Every part of Augment is free with an account, and there is no card to enter.