Augment and RevisionDojo

An IB revision platform with a large question bank, notes, lessons, videos, coursework exemplars and AI marking tools, free with weekly limits or on a paid plan. Here is what each has and how each is priced, side by side.

Checked on on RevisionDojo’s own pages. Sources are at the foot of the page.

What each has

A small number beside a cell is the page it came from. “Not stated” means we couldn’t find it on their pages, not that it doesn’t exist.

What Augment and RevisionDojo each have
WhatAugmentRevisionDojo
IB question bankYes, our own exam-style questions in 9 subjectsYes, in many subjects1
Markschemes or worked solutionsYes, beside every question. You mark yourself against it.Yes, with written and video walkthroughs1
Study notesYes, in 14 subjects, free to read without an accountYes: notes, lessons and cheatsheets, a few a week on the free plan1
FlashcardsYes: your own decks, and official decks in 7 subjectsYes, with spaced repetition1
Video lessons or solutionsNoYes: question walkthroughs and past-paper video solutions. Paid videos need Pro.3
Official IB past papersNo. The questions are our own, not past papers.Video walkthroughs of past-paper questions, not copies of the papers6
Mock exams or predicted papersNoYes: predicted papers, a test builder and an exam mode1
Grade boundariesYes, the 2025 boundaries, on the subject pagesYes, by subject, level, session and timezone9
Coursework exemplars (IA, EE, TOK)NoYes, IA, EE and TOK exemplars, on Pro3
AI marking or tutorNo. You mark written answers yourself, against the markscheme.Yes: Jojo, a tutor chat, and marking of answers, essays and coursework7
Phone appsNo. It runs in the browser, on phones too.Yes, iPhone, iPad and Android8
Tutoring or paid reviews by peopleNo tutoring and no paid reviewsYes: tutoring. Price not stated.10
Teacher or school accountsNo. There is one kind of account, for students.Yes: classrooms for teachers, and a school license priced per school11
Augment’s subject counts:Counted on

How each is priced

Prices as RevisionDojo’s pages showed them on 19 October 2026, in the currency shown there.

How Augment and RevisionDojo are priced
WhatAugmentRevisionDojo
Free to useEverything, with a free accountYes, with weekly limits: 10 energy, 3 notes, 3 lessons and 5 flashcard decks a week. Marking an answer uses energy.2
Paid plansNone todayPlus and Pro, for 1, 3 or 6 months, or one exam pass to the May 2027 session. The page fills in its prices after loading, with a running discount, so we couldn’t read a settled price. US dollars.1
Renews automaticallyNothing to renewYes, for plans paid by term. The exam pass is paid once and doesn’t renew.4
RefundsNothing is chargedNone for subscriptions bought on its site5

What Augment doesn’t have

The things in the table above that RevisionDojo offers and Augment doesn’t.

  • No video lessons and no video solutions.
  • No official IB past papers. Every question is our own, written in the style of the exams.
  • No timed mock exams or predicted papers.
  • No coursework exemplars for the IA, the extended essay or TOK.
  • No automatic marking of written answers. You compare your answer with the markscheme and mark it yourself.
  • No phone app. Augment runs in the browser, on a phone too.
  • No tutoring, no paid reviews of coursework, and no paid support.
  • No teacher or school accounts.

Who each one suits

RevisionDojo covers a lot: marking of essays and coursework by its AI tools, exemplars, predicted papers, videos and phone apps. If you want feedback on written work without a teacher, it offers that and Augment doesn’t.

Augment suits you if you want no weekly limits on what you read or practice, and notes, questions and flashcards that follow your syllabus.

Sources

If something here is wrong or out of date, write to contact@augment-education.com. We’ll correct it and change the date.

  1. Pricingwww.revisiondojo.com/pricing
  2. What’s free (help center)www.revisiondojo.com/help-center/whats-free
  3. Plans explained (help center)www.revisiondojo.com/help-center/plans-explained
  4. Billing cycle and invoices (help center)www.revisiondojo.com/help-center/billing-cycle-and-invoices
  5. Refunds (help center)www.revisiondojo.com/help-center/refunds
  6. Past and predicted papers (help center)www.revisiondojo.com/help-center/past-and-predicted-papers
  7. How marking works (help center)www.revisiondojo.com/help-center/how-marking-works
  8. Mobile app (help center)www.revisiondojo.com/help-center/mobile-app
  9. Grade boundarieswww.revisiondojo.com/features/grade-boundaries
  10. Tutoringwww.revisiondojo.com/tutoring
  11. Teacher tools (help center)www.revisiondojo.com/help-center/teacher-tools

Read on 19 October 2026. Prices and plans change; the linked pages are the place to check them today.

See it on your own subjects

Every part of Augment is free with an account, and there is no card to enter.