Augment and Revision Village

An IB revision site built around a question bank with a video solution for each question, plus practice exams and exams written for the session ahead. Here is what each has and how each is priced, side by side.

Checked on on Revision Village’s own pages. Sources are at the foot of the page.

What each has

A small number beside a cell is the page it came from. “Not stated” means we couldn’t find it on their pages, not that it doesn’t exist.

What Augment and Revision Village each have
WhatAugmentRevision Village
IB question bankYes, our own exam-style questions in 9 subjectsYes, by topic and difficulty, in 13 subjects6
Markschemes or worked solutionsYes, beside every question. You mark yourself against it.Yes, with a video solution for each question1
Study notesYes, in 14 subjects, free to read without an accountYes, as short summaries of key concepts1
FlashcardsYes: your own decks, and official decks in 7 subjectsYes, on the web and in the app1
Video lessons or solutionsNoYes: video solutions, learning videos and revision workshops1
Official IB past papersNo. The questions are our own, not past papers.Video solutions to past-paper questions. Whether it provides the papers themselves is not stated.10
Mock exams or predicted papersNoYes: practice exams, and prediction exams about a month before each session1
Grade boundariesYes, the 2025 boundaries, on the subject pagesNot stated
Coursework exemplars (IA, EE, TOK)NoYes, annotated IA exemplars. EE and TOK: not stated.9
AI marking or tutorNo. You mark written answers yourself, against the markscheme.Yes: Newton AI, a chatbot that gives hints and feedback on answers, and automatic marking for teachers7
Phone appsNo. It runs in the browser, on phones too.Yes, iOS and Android8
Tutoring or paid reviews by peopleNo tutoring and no paid reviewsYes: one-to-one tutoring, booked separately. Price not stated.11
Teacher or school accountsNo. There is one kind of account, for students.Yes: a free teacher account, EducatorPro at $199 a year, and school plans by quote5
Augment’s subject counts:Counted on

How each is priced

Prices as Revision Village’s pages showed them on 19 October 2026, in the currency shown there.

How Augment and Revision Village are priced
WhatAugmentRevision Village
Free to useEverything, with a free accountYes: a subset of the topics in a course1
Paid plansNone todayGold for one subject: $249 paid once, to the end of your exams, or $70 a month. Up to six subjects: $499 once, or $140 a month. Three- and six-month terms too. US dollars.1
Renews automaticallyNothing to renewNot stated. The terms don’t say, and the FAQ offers a one-off payment or a monthly subscription.32
RefundsNothing is chargedWithin 7 days, at its discretion, and not in the two weeks before the May and November exams4

What Augment doesn’t have

The things in the table above that Revision Village offers and Augment doesn’t.

  • No video lessons and no video solutions.
  • No official IB past papers. Every question is our own, written in the style of the exams.
  • No timed mock exams or predicted papers.
  • No coursework exemplars for the IA, the extended essay or TOK.
  • No automatic marking of written answers. You compare your answer with the markscheme and mark it yourself.
  • No phone app. Augment runs in the browser, on a phone too.
  • No tutoring, no paid reviews of coursework, and no paid support.
  • No teacher or school accounts.

Who each one suits

If you learn best by watching someone work through a question, Revision Village has a video for each one, and prediction exams for the coming session. It also has phone apps, tutoring and accounts for teachers.

Augment suits you if you want to read notes and practice in syllabus order at no cost, and mark yourself against the markscheme. It has no videos and no mock exams.

Sources

If something here is wrong or out of date, write to contact@augment-education.com. We’ll correct it and change the date.

  1. RV Gold plans and featureswww.revisionvillage.com/revision-village-gold/
  2. Frequently asked questionswww.revisionvillage.com/frequently-asked-questions/
  3. Terms and conditionswww.revisionvillage.com/terms-and-conditions/
  4. Refund policy (help center)help.revisionvillage.com/en/refund-policy
  5. Teacher pricingwww.revisionvillage.com/teacher-pricing/
  6. Schoolswww.revisionvillage.com/schools/
  7. Newton AI (help center)help.revisionvillage.com/en/what-is-newton-ai-chatbot
  8. App Store listingapps.apple.com/us/app/revision-village/id6505104146
  9. Internal assessments (help center)help.revisionvillage.com/en/internal-assessments-students
  10. Math HL past paperswww.revisionvillage.com/ib-math/hl/past-papers/
  11. RV Tutoring (help center)help.revisionvillage.com/en/rv-tutoring

Read on 19 October 2026. Prices and plans change; the linked pages are the place to check them today.

See it on your own subjects

Every part of Augment is free with an account, and there is no card to enter.