Augment and Clastify

An IB site centered on IA, EE and TOK coursework exemplars, with a question bank, notes, flashcards and paid reviews by examiners. Here is what each has and how each is priced, side by side.

Checked on on Clastify’s own pages. Sources are at the foot of the page.

What each has

A small number beside a cell is the page it came from. “Not stated” means we couldn’t find it on their pages, not that it doesn’t exist.

What Augment and Clastify each have
WhatAugmentClastify
IB question bankYes, our own exam-style questions in 9 subjectsYes, in many subjects, part of it on the free plan3
Markschemes or worked solutionsYes, beside every question. You mark yourself against it.Answers are graded against the markscheme by its AI grader. Video solutions: not stated.4
Study notesYes, in 14 subjects, free to read without an accountYes, part of them free5
FlashcardsYes: your own decks, and official decks in 7 subjectsYes6
Video lessons or solutionsNoNot stated
Official IB past papersNo. The questions are our own, not past papers.Not stated
Mock exams or predicted papersNoYes, practice exams generated for each subject and paper8
Grade boundariesYes, the 2025 boundaries, on the subject pagesYes, for every subject and past sessions, with a grade calculator7
Coursework exemplars (IA, EE, TOK)NoYes, its main product: IA, EE and TOK exemplars with examiners’ marks and comments1
AI marking or tutorNo. You mark written answers yourself, against the markscheme.Yes: Clai, an assistant, an AI grader for answers and coursework, and a research question generator1
Phone appsNo. It runs in the browser, on phones too.Not stated
Tutoring or paid reviews by peopleNo tutoring and no paid reviewsYes: coursework reviews by IB examiners at $44.99 (TOK), $49.99 (IA) and $59.99 (EE). Tutoring through a partner; price not stated.9
Teacher or school accountsNo. There is one kind of account, for students.Bulk purchases for schools. Price not stated.10
Augment’s subject counts:Counted on

How each is priced

Prices as Clastify’s pages showed them on 19 October 2026, in the currency shown there.

How Augment and Clastify are priced
WhatAugmentClastify
Free to useEverything, with a free accountYes: some exemplars, part of the question bank, notes and flashcards, and 30 credits a month1
Paid plansNone todayPremium $7.99 and Pro $13.99 a month, shown with yearly billing selected. Whether that is paid monthly or once a year is not stated. Other terms weren’t readable. US dollars.1
Renews automaticallyNothing to renewYes, unless you opt out before the period ends2
RefundsNothing is chargedThe pricing page offers to refund your last payment if you were charged and didn’t use it. The terms give up the 14-day right to withdraw.1

What Augment doesn’t have

The things in the table above that Clastify offers and Augment doesn’t.

  • No timed mock exams or predicted papers.
  • No coursework exemplars for the IA, the extended essay or TOK.
  • No automatic marking of written answers. You compare your answer with the markscheme and mark it yourself.
  • No tutoring, no paid reviews of coursework, and no paid support.
  • No teacher or school accounts.

Who each one suits

If your worry is the IA, the extended essay or TOK, Clastify is built for that: exemplars with examiners’ comments, and a review of your own draft by an IB examiner. Augment has none of that.

Augment suits the exam side of the Diploma: notes, questions and flashcards in syllabus order, free with an account.

Sources

If something here is wrong or out of date, write to contact@augment-education.com. We’ll correct it and change the date.

  1. Pricingwww.clastify.com/pricing
  2. Terms of service (PDF)d2oe9fogqkc3hl.cloudfront.net/static/legal/terms-of-service.pdf
  3. Question bankwww.clastify.com/question-bank
  4. Home pagewww.clastify.com
  5. Study noteswww.clastify.com/study-notes
  6. Flashcardswww.clastify.com/flashcards
  7. Grade boundarieswww.clastify.com/knowledge-hub/ib-grade-boundaries
  8. Practice examswww.clastify.com/practice-exams
  9. Examiner reviewwww.clastify.com/review
  10. Helpwww.clastify.com/help

Read on 19 October 2026. Prices and plans change; the linked pages are the place to check them today.

See it on your own subjects

Every part of Augment is free with an account, and there is no card to enter.